Sign in with
Your question

Case looks

Last response: in Components
November 30, 2012 2:26:48 PM

Do people think that a case's looks matter. this is my first build am i am wondering if people think it is a good to get a case that you think is nice looking. do you notice it all the time or is it something you never really notice.

Thanks in advance

More about : case

November 30, 2012 2:46:35 PM

Where will you put your case? In a cabinet, on the floor under the desk, or somewhere else? Will the computer be in the living room, or in a dedicated room?

I think it's important only if your case will be seen by you or others. People come often at my home and my computer is on my desk, in my TV room (I'm single so it's not a problem, but I bet that I'll be buying headphones soon lol) Therefore I bought a good-looking case. If I was to put it in a wardrobe, or in a cabinet, then I would've bought a case with more features for the same price, just not as good looking
a c 155 ) Power supply
November 30, 2012 7:15:16 PM

Case choice is a personal decision. Some folks wouldn't have a PC if it wasn't sexy looking. Others don't care as long as it performs well. If you are a practical person, put the extra money in components. If cost is no object, go with a case that catches your eye.

The design of the case is more important than its looks, anyway. It needs good air flow/ventilation and room for long card(s). PSU preferably on the bottom, and enough drive bays for your satisfaction. If it sits on the floor, don't set it down on plush carpet, keep it up on something.
Related resources
November 30, 2012 7:17:02 PM

what about the cooler master storm enforcer, it seems the best of both worlds
December 4, 2012 4:23:25 AM