Sign in with
Your question

~$1000 Mid Range PC Build Compatibility Check/Advice/Recommendations

Last response: in Systems
July 20, 2012 12:40:37 AM

Hello everyone,

Although this is my first post here, I've been here before for reference purposes and always found what I was looking for. So I decided to make my own account. Like I said, I am fairly new here so this post might be long because I want to get everything clear all at once. Sorry for the inconvenience. Anyways, I am a first time builder and I am kind of nervous because I don't want to mess anything up, but I have done "extensive" research about building computers, and I think I am ready to build my own with my apprehension of the basics. Though, I still have a lot to learn.

I'm building a mid range gaming PC and I've already chosen my parts, I would like to know if they are all compatible (not just if they fit together like LEGO blocks). I would also like to know if everything I need are included with my parts. And that I have enough or do I need to buy more? For example, "Does my PSU have enough 4/3 pin connectors for, let's say, 5 fans?", "Do I need to buy some molex connectors?" and/or "Does my case come with standoffs?" Since I am a first time builder, any tips, recommendations, advice, warnings and common mistakes related to PC building will be very helpful! Keep in mind that I don't require running games with all the settings at ULTRA with high quality audio and 100% no lag. I will be very satisfied by just being to play games between mid and high settings. Again, sorry for the long intro but without further ado, here is my build:

P.S. I am open to different part suggestions and/or a completely different PC build.

http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/cysf

The reason I didn't choose a PSU is because I am debating between the Seasonic SS-560KM and the CORSAIR Enthusiast Series CMPSU-650TX.