600-700 Gaming PC New Build Double Check

Hello, I have a preliminary build below. This comes directly from Newegg but I wanted to be sure everything would fit well together and if anything was junk. I am fairly new at knowing when something is crap or not. I have a general understanding of what goes into the build, but need help from the experts, such as yourselves.

Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: Within the next couple of weeks, depending on how this goes :)

Budget Range: 600-700 After Rebates / After Shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming is at the top of the list. Then general home usage, maybe watch movies, surf interweb, etc. nothing too hard pressing. Mostly I want to be able to max out settings on games like Skyrim, Diablo 3 etc. at high resolutions.

Are you buying a monitor: I have a couple old ones to start with, but recommendations on monitors wouldnt hurt. Id like a pair for home use.

Parts to Upgrade: All of them

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com but open to other sites. this is simply the one I am most familiar with.

Parts Preferences: None

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Your Monitor Resolution:1920x1080

Additional Comments: Skyrim or Diablo 3 and the like. Nothing else too intense. But I do want a high end machine that will last me a long while in terms of performance and gaming. I know that I might have to upgrade parts as they age or new things come out, but I prefer high end with more capability than less.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Everything I own is old. And I really want to get back into video games.

Below is a preliminary list of items, basically gathered by Newegg when I went searching for the video card included in this list. From what I understand, this is the place to start, sort of build around the video card.

AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX - $109.99