Choosing a Video Card for First Computer(Diablo3)

mattlee90

Honorable
May 28, 2012
Hello, I am a total newbie since this is my first time
buying & building a computer myself. Can't reuse anything from my old computer
since it's 5 years old and made very cheap for non-gaming.
This new computer will be basically for internet surfing, HD movies, music, and Diablo 3.
I don't play demanding games like BF3 and I hear D3 isn't as demanding as I thought it would be.

I've already decided on other parts. Here's the list
Zalman Z9 Plus ($45)
Celeron G530 ($41)
Antec Neo Eco 450C Power Supply ($35)
Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 ($45)
Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD Refurb ($85)
MSI H61MA-E35 (B3) SATA3 USB3.0 Motherboard ($80)
Logitech Mouse(M100)+Keyboard(K120) ($16)

Please tell me if any of these are not compatible with each other or with the graphic card I will buy.
I was going to buy a Gigabyte Radeon 6770 for $84 after rebate but noticed that they're out of stock T_T at NCIX(i plan to pickup everything here).

I guess my other options are GTX550Ti Superclocked for $105 after rebate or Powercolor Radeon HD 6850 for $135(no rebate).

I am wondering if there are any other good value video cards like Radeon 6770 and under $100
because I'm hearing that Celeron G530 is enough for Diablo 3 but might be bottlenecked(not sure what that means)
if i get a high end video card.

Sorry for babbling so much and Thank you!!!

What is your budget and what resolution is your monitor?

I would suggest an i3 if you can, or maybe a higher.level Pentium. just to give you some headroom for things besides Diablo 3.

Bottlenecking is simply when one component holds another back. So lets say your CPU is capable of handling the processing for the game at 30FPS. And your GPU could do 45FPS. The CPU would hold the system back and you'd be stuck at 30FPS.