First Time Computer Build

Akilles

Honorable
Jul 21, 2012
Hey all!

Im hoping to build my first computer in the next month or two. Since its my first time im hoping to get some opinions about what I came up with. I will primarily be using it to play games. I will also be using it to do some 3d modeling. My budget for this build was about $1000 which after pricing things im a little under. Im mainly just trying to make sure that things are compatible and I didnt overlook something in my first attempt.

Graphics Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 2 GB DDR5 HDMI/DVI-I/Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card 11200-00-20G

Processor: Intel Core i5 3550 Processor 3.3 GHz 4 Core LGA 1155 - BX80637I53550

Motherboard: Gigabyte LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6 Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP

Storage:
(storage) Western Digital Caviar Blue 500 GB SATA III 7200 RPM 16 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive - WD5000AAKX

(core Programs) SAMSUNG 830 Series 2.5-Inch 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7PC064B/WW

Power Supply: Corsair Enthusiast TX V2 Series 650-Watt 80 Plus Bronze Certified High Performance Modular Power Supply CP-9020002-NA

Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 Mid Tower ATX Case (RC-912-KKN1)

Memory: Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB (2X4 GB) PC3-12800 1600mHz DDR3 240-Pin SDRAM Dual Channel Memory Kit CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B

Optical Drive: Asus 24xDVD-RW Serial ATA Internal OEM Drive DRW-24B1ST (Black)

DeusAres

Distinguished
Let's try this build...

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/cJ5V

I tried to not go over budget, but this build is worth the few extra dollars. With the MSI twin frozr GPU, you can overclock the hell outta it and get gtx 670 performance.