Can someone help me out with my power problems ?

radityaanggaa

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2012
Sorry, i'm newbie here and i don't really know whether this is the right sub-forum or not, please excuse me for this one.

Please, i need help about the power of my cpu, i mean the electricity, maybe someone can help me with these problems ?

This is my cpu spec :
Processor : intel core i5 3570 ivybridge
Motherboard : asrock b75
Ram : patriot viper 3 pc 12800 9.9.9.24 8 giga
Power fsp 750 watt
VGA XFX HD R7850 core edition
hard disk western digital black 1 TB
Monitor : dell S2330MX full HD LED with 2ms overdrive
I don't overclocked it, stays in 3.4 GHz with turbo boost automatically activated i guess to 3.8 GHz
The additional things is only cheap logitech keyboard usb set with mouse , and cheap logitech speaker.

The problem is that my home's electricity sucks as hell, so that i need to install safety thingy to ensure that my PC won't be endangered.

1. I already buy a FSP Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) EP Series 1500/2000 Line Interactive UPS. I don't know whether it will goes well with my psu or not, because i've only tried it for less than a day. But the UPS work well. What i wanna ask is that whether this UPS would be compatible with my PSU or not ? Because i've read somewhere that i need to be aware about my PSU, if my PSU has the active PFC or something, it need a great UPS like on-line UPS or just pick the one which can handle much watt for your PC (about 2x of the PC power watt i guess).

If i'm not mistaken, my power supply is FSP RAIDER RA-750 - 750 WATT , and my UPS now is FSP UPS "Line Interactive UPS EP Series 1500/2000 that handles 1500VA/900Watts. I don't know how to calculate my overall pc's usage of electricity, that's why i need someone's help to determine whether my UPS choice is already right or not.