Sign in with
Your question

Good PC specs but slow PC? Help!

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 1, 2012 8:43:10 PM

Hi, I'm not very good with putting together computers, so a few months back my friend put together a list of computer parts he used for himself. I got opinions from a few others aswell on the list, everyone saying it was good. People still say it is, but I can barely play WoW on low settings with average FPS. All the reviews on my products say everything is fine, need help finding what the problem is! Please!

Processor: AMD A6-3500 2.1GHz (2.4GHz Max Turbo) Socket FM1 65W Triple-Core Desktop APU
RAM: 8GB
Video Card: ASUS Radeon HD 6670 EAH6670/DIS/1GD5 Video Card
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 550W Modular Gaming Power Supply compatible with Intel Sandybridge Core i3 i5 i7 and AMD Phenom
Mobo: ASRock A75M Micro ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS
Hard drive: 500GB

Maybe something isn't compatible? Any advice is good advice :)  ; I don't really know, please help!

Sincerely,
Zane

More about : good specs slow

June 1, 2012 8:52:49 PM

Did you crossfire the 6670 with the APU? Because without that enabled, you would be getting crap speeds.
June 1, 2012 8:53:29 PM

Honest to god, I have no idea what that means, so I highly doubt I did. Do you know how to do that or where I can?
Related resources
June 1, 2012 8:56:42 PM

All I know is it's a profile you need to enable in Catalyst Control Center. Never run a multi-card setup myself, so I can't provide any more info. Sorry.
June 1, 2012 9:26:25 PM

willard, you cannot crossfire HD 6670 with an APU.

@the OP:
Are you using any addons? Try disabling them and see if it helps the performance. Your CPU isn't very strong and addons just love to suck CPU power.

Also, what resolution are you playing at? Did it use to run WoW fine or was it bad from the beginning?
June 1, 2012 10:11:40 PM