Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Is my system safe to upgrade?

Last response: in Systems
a b U Graphics card
July 26, 2012 4:54:07 PM

OMG I'm so tired being travelling all day alone :( 
BTW I just went our main city (Colombo) and bought a new PSU and RMA(ed) my graphics card for a new one too (withdrew all my money from both bank accounts for that). Hmm so finally now I have a fresh 500W Cooler master extreme series PSU and my HD 5570 again. Well I still never touched em out of the box because before that I just wanted to know am I really in a safety condition for fitting them to the system. I do not think our house wiring has any errors because there are no sparks or any wattage problem and even all the other appliances working super well except my computer which is going ill per every few months :\
I want to know can my motherboard cause anything to the new graphic card if I fit it?
Or any other thing such as main power cables and wire cords maybe doing this disasters? (I don't have an UPS[never had :p ] but I connected all my monitor, speakers and PC into a surge protected multi socket)
If they are fine can I just replace my china PSU with the new one and fit the GPU now?

My previous thread related to this question>> http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/355075-31-booting-gra...

More about : system safe upgrade

a b B Homebuilt system
a b U Graphics card
July 26, 2012 5:03:00 PM

The 5570 is not a high end card; it may not require a separate lead from the ps (but don't take my word for it). The power supply you chose should run your system easily. And the 5570 should run on your foxconn board. Here's a review: http://www.techspot.com/review/245-ati-radeon-hd-5570/
m
l
a b U Graphics card
July 26, 2012 5:40:50 PM