Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Heat problems with my GPU

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 5, 2012 2:34:40 AM

This morning I bought a GPU: (point of view) POV Nvidia GTX 550ti 1gb DDR5 for the moment... :lol:  after I installed it and all the stuff CPU, PSU, RAM, back together (I kinda re assambled it everything to learn how to do it xD "first time" :lol:  ... )... I started playing Assassins Creed maxed put (i know it is not a big deal but I like it :D  ). Te problem was after 15min or 25min playing I took off my headset and I hear a lot of noise coming from the case and when I touched it it was burning I launched PC WIZARD very quickly and I see GPU temp 72ºC - 75ºC and the CPU temps I think it was 80ºC - 85ºC I freaked out man!! Also because the room started feeling like a damn sauna :na:  ... I Turned off everything really quick and thank GOD anything got burned or something...

CPU: AMD PHENOM II X2 555 BE not unlocked and not OCed with stock heatsink.

I started thinking that when I put the CPU back I put the heatsink in the wrong possition or something then I tried to fix it up, but nothing happened. Idle temps was 45ºC, before it was 37-40ºC don't know what happened ... So I went out and I bought a better heatsink cooper/aluminium I think it was coolermaster hyper something and now idle temps are 26ºC and max temp is 40-45ºC :D  . So I think that problems is solved.

What I'm worried about is the GPU, idle temps are 34 - 36ºC and when I'm playing gets to 70 - 74ºC. Is that normal or not? I'm really really worried about it :cry: 

is this one: http://articulo.mercadolibre.com.mx/MLM-403729770-tarje...

PS: sorry for my terrible english :S

More about : heat problems gpu

a c 99 U Graphics card
June 5, 2012 2:53:32 AM