Why does my computer keep freezing ?!

GaoNou

Honorable
Jul 30, 2012
Hello,
I recently got a computer and I downloaded an MMORPG on it . But every time I load it up it keeps freezing . Ctrl+Alt+Del won't work . And it's really annoying . This also happens even when I'm NOT playing a game and just surfing the internet .

I use Windows 7 .
~~ System Manufacturer : INTELR
~~ System Model : AWRDACPI
~~ System Type : X86 - Based PC
~~ Processor : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 3207 MHz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
~~ Installed Physical Memory (RAM) : 2.00 GB
~~ Total Physical Memory : 2.00 GB
~~ Available Physical Memory : 1.05 GB
~~ Total Virtual Memory : 4.00 GB
~~ Available Virtual Memory : 2.86 GB

I didn't know what Specs to put in because I'm not very good with all the computer stuff . So I just went down the list of my specs and chose what I thought would be the most important .

EnderWiggin

Distinguished
Dec 11, 2009
At first glance I am surprised that you only have 2GB of system RAM. More so if that system is indeed a new one. Random system freezes, as in your case (during a PC game or in Windows), can be caused by a number of reasons, hardware and/or software related.

So you might need to start testing both sides to rule out the cause. Unfortunately troubleshooting requires some basic computer knowledge and in some cases, spare parts, so if you are really unfamiliar with your computer and how it works, or you are uncomfortable re-installing (re-seating) hardware or Windows, you might find it easier to just bring it to a local computer shop and let them troubleshoot it for you. It will cost you more money but will save you time and grief if you don't know how to troubleshoot.

GaoNou

Honorable
Jul 30, 2012
Shock: I meet all the system requirements.