My First Build. How does it look?

lakbaydiva2205

Honorable
Jul 30, 2012
This is my first build I am looking to get the most bang for my buck as well as future proofing. I am wondering if there is anything that sticks out to any of you that is wrong, or pointless. In the future instead of buying a new GPU I was thinking of do SLI. So due to wanting to do SLI eventually one thing I am unsure about is the size of my PSU I do not want to have to buy another.

I do have a friend who is going to help me out he has built one of his own, but is no master.
I do plan to OC

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Also any point in having the 4gb over the 2 gb for the 670. 50.00$ difference. I do not plan on using multiple monitors now, but you never know what the future holds.

The main point of this PC for me is gaming. Games like Battlefield 3, Skyrim I would like to be able to play on high settings. other than gaming Just the normal stuff streaming videos, music, maybe some music software.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/dk23

I have not bought a monitor yet, and I already have a copy of windows 7.

Solution
Some input I have.

MicroCenter is a great place to shop if you live near one, but they are horrid for online shopping, my advice is to avoid them altogether. Some of their prices seem cheap, but they tack on shipping + tax before you checkout and ends up being no cheaper than Newegg or TigerDirect which ships many items free. I don't know if MicroCenter always adds sales tax, but I've questioned whether they were illegally pocketing the money as my state does not require sales tax for online orders. You'd also think that because they charge shipping it would get there faster than the other two merchants I mentioned? Nope, slower.

Theres no real reason to get the 212 plus over the evo, yes the evo is technically a newer design, but...

Smeg45

Honorable
Mar 9, 2012