Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Upgrading HD 4350

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 9, 2012 4:04:45 AM

Hi, i have an ATI HD4350 1GB,

I just bought a startcraft 2 and the performance was so poor on my computer, and for some of the games it crashes way too much.
Based the system requirement on the starcraft's website it recommend me to upgrade it to 512 MB NVIDIA® GeForce® 8800 GT/GTS or ATI Radeon® HD 3870 or better.

the problems are,
1. I am a student, so the budget is tight here...
2. Am not really familiar with changing VGA card, so am not really sure whether the new card will suitable on my current motherboard or not.

I bought my desktop 2 years ago. (Dell Vostro 220 Series)
with these following specs:

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8300 @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs)
Memory: 3070MB RAM (*it's DDR2)
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Chip type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x954F)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Display Memory: 1024.0 MB

about HD memory I still have approx 30 GBs free memory on each drives, so I don't think it'll be a problem :p 
my budget is under 200 AUD, if possible under 150 AUD.

PS:
- just let me know what kind of information do you need to know, and how can I find it, I'll post it ASAP :D 
- I checked the power supply it said that the maximum power output is 300 Watts

soo....any idea?

More about : upgrading 4350

Best solution

a c 99 U Graphics card
June 9, 2012 5:24:59 AM

Ok, if you are really on a tight budget take a look at these cards:

I don't know how small the space is in your computer case. Also these cards do not need a power supply to connect to it.

Sapphire 7750 1GB ($109.99)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

ASUS 6670 1GB ($92.99)