professionalN00B

Honorable
Aug 7, 2012
Hey guys, i need some help with my build this is my first build ever and i want to make sure every thing is compatible.

Price range, no more then $1300-1400

what i'll be using it for, playing games such as bf3, arma2, arma3(when it releases) skyrim, gta and similar games.

here is my parts i picked so far please let me know in every thing is compatible.

1) Intel Core i5 3570K Processor 3.4 Ghz 4 cores BX80637I53570K
2)ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
3)EVGA 02G-P3-1568-KR GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Fermi) 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
4)CORSAIR Professional Series HX750 (CMPSU-750HX) 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
5)G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL
6)Corsair Obsidian Series 650D (CC650DW-1) Black Steel structure with black brushed aluminum faceplate ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
7)SUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

I also had a few questions.

1) is it worth overclocking? if so how hard is it? and would you recommend if for my build?

thanks for all the help guys.

also sorry for not posting links.

Solution
1) is it worth overclocking? if so how hard is it? and would you recommend if for my build?

That depends on how much you want to get out of your build. Overclocking is fairly simple math - it's you set your multiplier to one level, your voltage to another, and your BCLK level to another and that's pretty much it.

That build is OK - everything is compatible but you're spending too much in some areas (case) and not enough in the most important areas (GPU).

Try something like this for $1300: