Tags:
  • Routers
  • D-Link
  • Modem
  • Internet
  • Networking
Last response: in Networking
August 11, 2011 6:02:53 PM

I have a d-link 2310 that I have been using with my westell 6100 for the past 2 yrs. 2 days ago I lost internet connection on all my machines. I unhooked the router and restarted the modem but, when I plugged the router back in only the power light came on. After trying to fix the problem for many hours I just hooked the modem directly to the computer and I got the internet working again. How do I know if my router is bad and if it's not how do I fix the problem? I get no internet when the modem is hooked to the router and having 4 machines with only one having internet is getting kinda annoying. Could someone please help me?

More about : link ebr 2310 problem

August 11, 2011 7:07:41 PM

minigamer said:
I have a d-link 2310 that I have been using with my westell 6100 for the past 2 yrs. 2 days ago I lost internet connection on all my machines. I unhooked the router and restarted the modem but, when I plugged the router back in only the power light came on. After trying to fix the problem for many hours I just hooked the modem directly to the computer and I got the internet working again. How do I know if my router is bad and if it's not how do I fix the problem? I get no internet when the modem is hooked to the router and having 4 machines with only one having internet is getting kinda annoying. Could someone please help me?