Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
super low prices.
Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
> super low prices.
>
> Aaron
>
It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
Adobe.
Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
Then it's not really legitimate. Group licenses are issued
to a group, and it doesn't sound like you're a part of the
group. If you can't register it, you can't upgrade it either.
Morton Linder wrote:
> aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
>
>> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
>> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
>> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
>> super low prices.
>>
>> Aaron
>>
> It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
> supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
> Adobe.
>
> Morton
Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
For a consumer, the ultimate capability of PSE-3 is likely far beyond what
the average consumer can use or will need. For that person, an upgrade path
should not be an issue. Heck for the price, it is practically a throwaway.
A pro-sumer or full pro is likely considering the full PSCS rather than
Elements, so again the upgrade limitation is not an issue.
Best,
Ross
"Mike Berger" <berger@shout.net> wrote in message
newsf9p0c$h42$5@roundup.shout.net...
> Then it's not really legitimate. Group licenses are issued
> to a group, and it doesn't sound like you're a part of the
> group. If you can't register it, you can't upgrade it either.
>
> Morton Linder wrote:
> > aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> >
> >> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
> >> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
> >> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
> >> super low prices.
> >>
> >> Aaron
> >>
> > It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
> > supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
> > Adobe.
> >
> > Morton
Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
I purchased Alsoft's Disk Warrior from Software Diner a few weeks ago.
When I tried to register with Alsoft, I was informed the software was
pirated. I cannot register the product, I can't upgrade, and Software
Diner DOES NOT reply to email.
As the tech at Alsoft told me, "Thud."
Buyer Beware.
aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> thank's to all who replied to my inquiry about Photoshop Elements for
> only $19.95.
>
> I DID order the software from SOFTWAREDINER last week and it arrived
> today.
>
> No problem with installation. Product Key was provided. All is well!
>
> best, Aaron
Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)
<nbaebler@mindspring.com> wrote:
>I purchased Alsoft's Disk Warrior from Software Diner a few weeks ago.
>When I tried to register with Alsoft, I was informed the software was
>pirated. I cannot register the product, I can't upgrade, and Software
>Diner DOES NOT reply to email.
>
>As the tech at Alsoft told me, "Thud."
>
>Buyer Beware.
If you used a credit card then dispute the charge as being fraudulent.
You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months. If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.