bentek

Honorable
Aug 13, 2012
Hi everyone, i'm currently tired of my current PC not being able to run any of the games coming out because of how sucky it is so i'm going to get a job(first one ever and i'm 16) to build a new PC. Thing is, i've never built anything electronic before so I have no idea what i'm doing, which is why I came here. I hope i'm posting correctly and ty!

Approximate Purchase Date: 2-3 months

Budget Range: $700-1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming, surfing the internet, video editing, movies

Are you buying a monitor: Well idk i could use some recommendations

Parts to Upgrade: I'm building a whole new PC so i don't think this is relative to me

Do you need to buy OS: yes/windows

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: my friend said http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/ is a great place but of course if you know a better be my guest~

Location: City, State/Region, Country - USA, San Jose, California(I'm an atheist but my parents are christian)

Parts Preferences: I don't really know, preferably one best for gaming..

Overclocking: I read somewhere that gaming PCs need this so yes..

SLI or Crossfire: I don't know what these 2 mean, could someone explain?

Your Monitor Resolution: Once agian, I don't really know what I should get..

Additional Comments: well i would love if it had those lights on the side/bottom/top/from like the ones in gaming PC pictures but not too expensive~

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: my current PC is terrible.

sidenote: I really want to play games like DayZ(ARMAII) so it would be awesome if this PC could run it!

Solution

Nw333

Honorable
Jun 24, 2012
An OS is an operating system. Its basically a bunch of numbers at its most basic form. ( windows, mac os or whatever they use now, etc.)
You dont really need to OC, it is not important for a gaming pc, you will ony get a slight difference.