Sign in with
Your question
Solved

$900-1000 Computer build help

Last response: in Systems
August 14, 2012 10:10:22 PM

Hey I am somewhat new to the computer building thing and i would just like some help with the parts. Also if you guys could answer a couple questoins that would be great.

So a couple weeks ago i posted a forum topic and got some help. i would just like a couple more opinions before i actually go for it.

Here is the topic that I created a while ago:
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/353455-31-need-1000-g...

Here is approximately what we came up with(has a couple changes):
http://pcpartpicker.com/user/Heatzone10/saved/

If you could give your thoughst about this it would be great

Approximate Purchase Date: 1-2 weeks

Budget Range: 900-100

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Multimedia production

Are you buying a monitor: later

Parts to Upgrade: Everything except Monitor keyboard and mouse.

Do you need to buy OS: Yes, I will be buying a copy of windows 7

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg, but willing to go where ever is cheapest

Parts Preferences: Intel

Overclocking:No

SLI or Crossfire:Maybe

Your Monitor Resolution: I am using an older monitor that i do not know the resolution of. Later when i have more money on hand i will get a 1900x1080p monitor.

Additional Comments: I am planning on using Adobe products such as Photoshop and After Effects.

Also I have a couple of questions that i'd like the answers to if you don't mind:

Will the Gpu fit in the Coolermaster storm scout case?

Is the 7870 Hawk edition that much of an upgrade to the twin frozr if i am not planning on OC'ing (reasoning behind hawk i that it is around the same price with discount).

This may be a stupid question but will the parts I order come with all the neccessary wiring/cables needed to put the components together.

I think that is just about it, any and all help will be greatly appreciated.
August 15, 2012 1:15:20 AM