warliccilraw

Honorable
Aug 16, 2012
So I am a MAJOR newbie on this stuff. I but I know a little. So my budget is nothing about 550. It okay if 560-570 but nothing over 600! So I found and created a build that could play some games. I don't really care if I can't play on the highest setting, as long as I can play it! Like GTA IV, Just Cause 2, Battlefield 3, etc. So my question is if their all compatible. I will be pissed if I bought all of them and they aren't compatable! Also some suggestions too. It would be great. I also have to use amazon since their is no tax.

EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Superclocked 1024 MB GDDR5
or
Radeon HD 6870
ASRock DDR3 1333 Intel - LGA 1155 Motherboards
Intel Core i3-2120 Dual-Core Processor 3.3 GHz 3 MB Cache LGA 1155
Corsair 8 GB 1333mhz PC3-10666 240-pin Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit 8 Dual Channel Kit
Corsair Builder Series CX600 600 watt 80 Plus Certified Power Supply Compatible with Intel and AMD Platforms ATX 700 CMPSU-600CXV2
GAMMA Classic Series ATX Mid Tower Interior Steel Chassis (Black)
Western Digital Caviar Blue 500 GB SATA III 7200 RPM 16 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive

I already have a Windows 7 disc, I can also scrap a old optical drive from a old PC I had

Solution
Yes it is a good build get the 6870 because the other might put too much heat in your system and it will break down.
The cpu is great. It's the same one I'm getting for WoW.
Hmm the mobo is ok. Get an atx one first.
The psu is decent. You can find one for the same price that's better though.
The hdd is great.
The ram is good.

The whole thing is good.

obsama1

Distinguished
First off, NEVER get CoolerMaster PSU's. Very unreliable. Get Corsair, Antec, Seasonic, PC Power and Cooling, or Silverstone. The 6870 is quite a bit better than the 560. The i3 is good, but I'd recommend a Phenom II x4/x6 for the same price instead. The 2 extra cores really help. Just make sure you get an AM3/AM3+ motherboard.