Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Rate the PC i am going to buy

Last response: in Systems
August 17, 2012 9:15:31 PM

So yeah i finally decided to build my own PC its hopefully a gaming PC that will be able to run most games at highest settings with high FPS anyway since i don't know almost anything i used Google and did my research and this is what i came up with:

Hard-drive: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Motherboard: ASRock 970 Extreme4 S,L
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V10
Power Supply: Cooler Master Silent Pro M850
VGA Card: AMD Radeon HD 7850
CPU: AMD Fx-8150
Ram: 2xTeam Elite 8GB 1333MHz DDR3(that makes it 16gb ram,right?)

so yeah before you point out any mistakes starting a sentence saying "YOU IDIOT...." i say again that i have no experience in this what so ever i don't know if these pieces would fit together anyway in the end i would like to say thanks in advance :) 

More about : rate buy

Best solution

August 17, 2012 9:25:17 PM

Don't need 850W power supply, that card is fine with 500W. make sure your PSU is 80 plus certified. BIG mistake to get a non 80 plus PSU. You also don't need more than 8GB of RAM unless you know for sure that the software you will be using can utilize more than that. Games can't. I suggest you go Intel for the CPU but it's your choice. How much are you paying for this build?

AsRock is a good brand, I use their Mobo myself but don't get anything from their driver CD other then the LAN driver. It's filled with tons of useless bloatware and there X-Fast 5-5-5 BS is nothing but crap that will clog up your system.

Also I just looked into that processor and realized it's 8 core, completely useless from a gaming perspective. You'd be better off getting a Z77 motherboard and an I5-3570k, this will be more expensive then the AMD setup but from the money you will save from getting a weaker PSU and RAM it should balance out mostly.
August 17, 2012 9:35:21 PM

first of all thanks for the answer