Your question

PLEASE HELP! (Flickering/Black screen)

Tags:
  • Radeon
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 30, 2012 2:50:52 PM

Quote:
Ok so I have recently built my first computer : http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/aSu3 It was working all good for a day. I started playing Arma 2 and it started flickering and occasionally going black. It the bottom right it said : (Amd) Driver has stopped working and has recovered. It said that about 3 times so I turned off my computer. Now everytime I start it up it gets to the windows log in screen and goes black. I can't even get to my desktop. PLEASE HELP ME :( 

try this. power off your pc and unplug it from the wall so the mb power led goes out.
when it does pull the gpu and then boot with the onboard video and go into windows in safe mode and use a drive sweeper and remove the video drivers for the ati card. power down and then put the video card back in. power on if the card or power supply is fine you should be able to get back into windows. install the video drivers from amd web page and then reboot.
if the system hangs going into windows check the power cables are connected. and that the newest intel chipset drivers are loaded. if you have another pc put the card into another pc and see if it does the same thing if not see what it reads with gpu-z.
if it not the card it could be a weak power supply.

More about : flickering black screen

June 30, 2012 2:52:49 PM

Ok so I have recently built my first computer : http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/aSu3 It was working all good for a day. I started playing Arma 2 and it started flickering and occasionally going black. It the bottom right it said : (Amd) Driver has stopped working and has recovered. It said that about 3 times so I turned off my computer. Now everytime I start it up it gets to the windows log in screen and goes black. I can't even get to my desktop. PLEASE HELP ME :(