Sign in with
Your question

Upgrade or newbuild?

Last response: in Systems
August 21, 2012 1:53:14 PM

Hello,
I haven't been into the PC gaming scene for a long time but now there are a lot of new games coming out that are getting my attention. I was a PC tech for a long time so doing the upgrades myself or doing a newbuild isn't a problem. the problem is that I have not really followed market trends for the PC industry for a long time so I'm not sure if I do upgrade how long I can expect my upgrades to last before I am pulling my hair out and wishing I would have just started over anyhow. My current system I bulit about 4 years ago, give or take, and it uses the following parts.

Asus P5N-D LGA 775 SLI MB
Intel Q6600 2.4Ghz Core2 Quad
4 2GB A-Data DDR2 800 Ram
Asus EN9800GTX+ DK PCIE 2.0 x 16
WD Black Series 500GB SATA HD
Asus Lightscribe DVD-RW SATA
NZXT 800 Watt PS
Windows Vista Ultimate 64 Bit