$800 - $1000 Gaming PC [First Build]

trambo18

Honorable
Aug 21, 2012
This is my first time building any type of PC. As the years have passed and new games such as Guild Wars 2 are coming out I know my computer can not dish out as much performance as I would like, to play a game enjoyably.

As of right now my specs on my computer are pretty mediocre and I feel are definitely out of date.

Approximate Purchase Date:
August 25, 2012 - September 30, 2012

Budget Range:
$800-$1000. I am just guessing this price range because I want a computer that will last over the upcoming years to run the upcoming graphics of newer games. This price range could be lower since I do not desire a monitor or other accessories.

System Usage from Most to Least Important:
I mainly use my computer to game other than that it is mostly surfing the web.

Parts Not Required:
I do not need a monitor, Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers. I think that is it as far as accessories go. I just need help with building the gaming rig and I can upgrade the other parts as I wish to do, as I already own them.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
I have mainly been using Newegg.com to search for parts, but any other personal preferences will help to find the lowest costs.

United States

Parts Preferences:

CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000 BX80637I53570K

Motherboard
ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Memory
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL

Case
Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan

Power Supply
I have no idea how much power my Gaming PC will need just by looking at the Parts I have.

Cooling