Building a new PC

rainygary

Honorable
Aug 22, 2012
Hello people!

I'm not a pro in this thing so I decided to come and ask help from you guys about building my own PC. I got a friend who helps me to put it together, but I'm asking for opinions about the whole setup. I like gaming and I want this boy to run smoothly ~all games on the best graphics but I'm also aiming for silence. Opinions, please!

-AsRock Fatal1ty Z77 // motherboard
-Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 DirectCU II 2GB // video card
-Corsair HX750W -power supply
-Corsair 16GB Vengeance (DDR3 1600 MHz) // memory
-Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3 GHz // processor
-Noctua NH-D14 // CPU cooler
-Hitachi DeskStar 7K3000 2TB (7200RPM, 3,5", SATA III) // hard drive
-Samsung 830 Series SSD 128GB // SSD Drive
-Asus DRW-24B5ST // DVD-drive
-Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Case

FYI the screen will be Dell UltraSharp U2312HM (8ms GtG, IPS-panel, anti-glare, 23", Full HD) wich unfortunately doesn't have HDMI.

I'm not sure if anything is missing but please, tell me your opinion about this! As I said, I'm no pro and this is the first time I'm doing this so sorry if I said something wrong or gave too much unnecessary information or whatever! Oh, and tell me if the air flow will totally suck on this one! I chose 550D because it's really quiet (what I've heard), it has nice dust filters, the build quality is nice and it's been made of steel and aluminium + it looks awesome. Thanks! Hope I wasn't too incoherent.

ps. this whole *** + screen will cost ~1858.70€ wich is ~2315,70 usd wich may sound ridicilous, but I live in Finland and everything is ******* expensive here.

Get a Vertex 4, it's cheaper and faster:

http://www.amazon.com/OCZ-Technology-2-5-Inch-Industrys-Warranty/dp/B007R1FH3K/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1345627354&sr=8-1&keywords=vertex+4

Don't worry about the HDMI. DVI and HDMI both carry digital signals no need for the HDMI.

Here is an ASUS IPS panel for about the same cost; 6ms response time too.