$1000 Strictly Video Editing Build

Danocracy

Honorable
Aug 22, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: This Month (August - September)

Budget Range: $1000.00/after rebates/After shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Strictly Video editing (Adobe after effects, high end special effects), Internet usage (Youtube, facebook, twitter)

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Please note that if you're using an OEM license of Windows, you will need a new one when buying a new motherboard.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: BestDirect.ca, DirectCanada.com

Parts Preferences: I believe I will need alot of RAM and alot of memory

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: No

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: I am a video editor that is branching out to high end special effects. Right now i have a mac book pro but it is starting to slow down as it is 3 years old. I tend to hold onto my old footage in case of future need so it is starting to get slow due to low memory capacity. Also I would like to speed up rendering time in editing programs as I will have several running at the same time. Mac's may be the best bang for my buck but i'm not entirely sure. I feel i can get a sufficient enough PC that is more cost effective. Im not very picky on the OS because every program I have on my mac is transferable to PC anyways.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Faster computer for video editing/rendering

malbluff

Honorable