Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Building a PC, need your opinions

Last response: in Systems
August 23, 2012 1:25:25 PM

Hello. I'm new here but I've been visiting and reading threads in these forums as reference when I'm confused about deciding which parts to buy in the past when upgrading.
This is my first time attempting on building a PC, so please bear with me.

Also, if possible, please don't concern yourself anymore on what the PC will be for. I would just like some feedbacks if the rig so far is compatible and/or if I will possibly have problems with it during the long-term run.

i7-3770 (I don't think I'll be OC'ing, so yeah)
Asus P8Z77-M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard
Kingston T1 Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory
Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Radeon HD 7850 2GB Video Card (debating whether to get ASUS, MSI, or Sapphire)
Cooler Master 600W ATX12V Power Supply
Gigabyte Setto II 142
Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

I am also open to suggestions if ever you think I should change some parts to avoid complications.

EDIT: Not sure if it matters- my OS would be Windows 7 Ultimate.

More about : building opinions

a b B Homebuilt system
August 23, 2012 1:52:20 PM

Quote:
Also, if possible, please don't concern yourself anymore on what the PC will be for.

We must know that... if you tell us that the PC you listed will be used for playing minecraft we will say its overkill, if you say it will be for gaming the vast majority will say that the i7 is not needed ans so on.... so if you want our help then tell us what this PC will be used for.
m
l
a b B Homebuilt system
August 23, 2012 2:23:17 PM

Yes, it all appears compatible.

I'm not a big fan of Cooler Master Power Supplies. I'd stick with Corsair, Antec, Seasonic, PC Power and Cooling or FSP (Fortran Source).

I question why you've selected a Micro-ATX motherboard when your case will accept a full ATX motherboard.

-Wolf sends
m
l
Related resources