Computer Freezes, need advice

Trasgress

Honorable
Aug 23, 2012
Hi there,

I am in quite the pickle here, I recently put together a new rig (I have been doing so myself for the past 10 years) and i´m running into some strange problems. The thing is my computer freezes sometimes in such a way that the monitor turns black, the sound does it freeze thing where it hickups for a few seconds and then stops but the fans and lights on the cpu are all still going. I have to manually reboot the system after this and the monitor for some reason does not pick up a signal for some reason but the computer seems to be booting up, i usually have to turn it down completely and then turn it on again to get everything to work.

Now here´s the problem, This has only happened for a totaly of 5 times so far, and its been 2 weeks since i put together the system. I have ran Furmark, Prime95 and memtest86+, to stress test my gpu, cpu and my memory, i have had all of these processes ran for over 12 hours without problems. Gpu maxes out at 63c , cpu at 69c so it doesent seem to be overheating issues.

3 of the 5 freezez occured in games running the Source engine (TF2 and CS:GO) , 2 out of 5 it happened while playing GW2, and it happens from 30min after starting a game up, and even after 4 hours of straight gaming.

My rig is as following

Video card - Gigabyte HD7850OC PCI-E3.0 2GB GDDR5
Cpu - Ivy Bridge I7 3770K
Memory - 8gb (2x4gb mushkin blackline 1600mhz) running in dual channel mode
Motherboard - Gigabyte S1155 Z77-D3H
Case - Thermaltake Level10 GTS
Cpu cooling - Thermaltake Contac39
OS - Windows 7 ultimate 64bit
PSU - Thermaltake Smart Series 750W
HDD - Seagate Barracuda 1tb 7200rpm 64mb

I am pretty much out of ideas what could be the problem, seeing as all the stress tests have shown that the hardware seems to be working fine,

Any ideas what could be the issue ?

(english is my 2nd language so i am sorry for any spelling errors)

Trasgress

Honorable
Aug 23, 2012