Need help with new build ($1100 budget)

codycrazybull

Honorable
Aug 18, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: Next week

Budget Range: Around $1100 all together (including monitor and OS)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Editing Photos, videos, internet usage, Office

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Parts to Upgrade: (e.g.: CPU, mobo, RAM) **Include Power Supply Make & Model If Re-using**

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, ncix.com, Amazon.com, bhphotovideo.com

Parts Preferences: Intel

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe (but probably not)

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: I've been using this HP Pavilion DV6000 since 2007. It can run Photoshop and Vegas, but not very well. Lately, it has been freezing (for a minute) or just taking a very long time to load. I will also be studying graphic design next year, so I need something that can work at a fast pace. Not planning on a lot of gaming, but will probably slowly get into gaming as time passes. Nothing huge or intensive though.

As I stated, I have about $1100 for the entire build/monitor/OS. I don't know anything about building a computer, but I do have friends that can help as well as youtube.

Any and all help is welcome. Thank you all

Solution
here you go. i left you the option to go crossfire if you decide to do so

This isn't a gaming system so I don't think that's going to matter.

Here you go:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3450 3.1GHz Quad-Core Processor ($199.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: ASRock H77 Pro4/MVP ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($97.55 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($43.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($83.98 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7750 1GB Video Card ($119.98 @ Newegg)
Case: Cooler...

g-unit1111

Titan