GTX 560 Ti - EVGA or MSI?

Skeith_G

Honorable
Jul 4, 2012
Alright so this is a fairly straightforward question. I've decided on getting a GTX 560 Ti, but I'm not sure which one!
EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti - $195
MSI N560GTX-Ti Twin Frozr II - $250
(You can throw in other GTX 560 Ti's that I should also compare)
Obviously I'm fairly new to this, but as far as I can tell the differences seem to be:
MSI - +1GB Memory / Runs cooler / slightly higher Core and Shader clock / 3 Year warranty/ slightly larger / +$50 cost.
EVGA - Slightly higher Effective Memory clock / Lifetime Warranty / -$50

A lifetime warranty seems to be VERY overkill, considering this isn't furniture and it will be cycled out naturally by the time the 3 year warranty ends. To me, that makes it a rather unappealing point. Another point that is of little difference is the slight size difference (~0.37) as my case will fit both.
The main selling points are the memory difference, the fact that the MSI is supposed to run cooler as I live in a hot desert where it will easily be 40°C outside and 28°C inside with AC (rather than 20°C aka room temp), and price differences since $250 is a bit much as it is at the *absolute* top of my price range. I also don't know if my CPU will bottleneck me at any point.
So, which manufacturer should I go with?

ADDITIONAL INFO:
Used for: 1080p gaming (BF3, Skyrim, WoW, Vindictus) / recording / producing.
MB: MSI P55-CD53 (1 PCI-E x16 2.0 lane)
PSU: Corsair GS700 (obviously 700w)
CPU: Intel i5 650 @3.2GHz (Hyperthreaded, ofc)
RAM: Crucial 16GB DDR3
My case will also fit EITHER card.

Solution

exactly! but I do believe that the twin frozer cooler is worth the money compared to the EVGA one, especially since you live in a hot environment. no one likes their computer freezing up due to components overheating while gaming