Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Great deal for a budget build!

Last response: in Systems
August 25, 2012 5:25:41 AM

http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/784453-8252012823...

Will this build run? I'm not even sure but it's an amazing deal for just over 500 bucks!

I am new to computers so don't judge me! I just want to know if this all can run together!

Thanks
August 25, 2012 6:31:15 AM

The machine will work, but don't expect great gaming or editing performance from it. I would use it as a HTPC (badly optimized for it though) or a general use/office machine at most.
m
l
August 25, 2012 6:34:28 AM

manofchalk said:
The machine will work, but don't expect great gaming or editing performance from it. I would use it as a HTPC (badly optimized for it though) or a general use/office machine at most.

D: I'm going to be using it for class(leaving for college in 2 weeks) other than that some gaming, maybe Oblivion, Amnesia, Minecraft, and IF I get some decent frames, Skyrim.

That's not what I wanted to hear :( 
m
l
Related resources

Best solution

August 25, 2012 6:42:19 AM

made a similar build yesterday, changing the case/psu combo to a hive 650w/challenger combo, change the cpu to a 965 black edition(better for gaming) and gpu choice 6570 to a 7850 for a user yesterday. all the promos are nice.

feel free to use cpu+drive combo
buy windows 7 on amazon for less

also

I highly advise bumping the gpu power up. with the money you have saved.(hopefully enough for like a 7750)
August 25, 2012 6:42:21 AM

Should be fine then actually. Office applications are not that taxing, and the games mentioned (except Skyrim) should be able to play at high settings.

m
l
August 25, 2012 6:50:50 AM

manofchalk said:
Should be fine then actually. Office applications are not that taxing, and the games mentioned (except Skyrim) should be able to play at high settings.