Sign in with
Your question

Need Help!! 1000 budget! Need help with build

Last response: in Systems
August 26, 2012 4:13:09 AM

Approximate Purchase Date: in about 1 month

Budget Range: 900-1000 after rebates/ shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, school work, video editing, watiching movies , etc

Are you buying a monitor: Yes, it can be a 20 inch( cheap one)

Parts to Upgrade: Need everything!!

Do you need to buy OS: No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg, amazon

Parts Preferences: I would like to get intel core i5-2500k or + and good graphic card , but not that expensive

Overclocking: maybe

SLI or Crossfire:not sure what this is

Your Monitor Resolution: i want these resolutions 1600x1200, 1680x1050, 1920x1080

Additional Comments: i want a cool gaming pc, that looks good , and works super good! im only 16 years old and this is my first time building a pc

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Im only updating because my laptop doesnt run the games i like for example , crysis 2, wow, battlefield 3, and thos cool games so i want to get a new one!!

More about : 1000 budget build

August 26, 2012 4:54:53 AM

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($189.99 @ Microcenter)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($28.98 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($134.99 @ Microcenter)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($49.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: MSI Radeon HD 7950 3GB Video Card ($317.86 @ Newegg)
Case: Cooler Master Elite 430 ATX Mid Tower Case ($36.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: XFX 550W ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($59.99 @ NCIX US)
Optical Drive: Samsung SH-222BB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer ($16.98 @ Outlet PC)
Total: $835.77
(Prices include shipping and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2012-08-26 00:56 EDT-0400)