Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Gaming CPU AMD A8 Quad 4500M or i5 3450M

Last response: in CPUs
January 16, 2013 8:52:23 AM

Hello,
I wanna buy a gaming laptop mid range around $700, mostly gonna be used for gaming and most of the usual stuff (Office,etc) I am a Uni Student.
A-8 Quad with Radeon HD 7670M 2GB or i5 3450M with NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M 2GB which would be a better choice?

Thanks in advance for your opinion
a b à CPUs
a b 4 Gaming
January 16, 2013 8:56:16 AM

I would go with the i5 and the GeForce myself, is there a price difference in the two? Any signifigance??
m
l
Related resources
January 16, 2013 9:06:51 AM

patrick47018 said:
I would go with the i5 and the GeForce myself, is there a price difference in the two? Any signifigance??

Ya i will save around, $150 if i go with AMD
m
l
January 16, 2013 9:09:38 AM

patrick47018 said:

I like both of um, but the i5 is just dual core while the A8 is quad, it' not like i am gonna be using the quad rite now, but it's just future proofing myself. As for i5 or A-8 or A-10 i have read a couple of reviews and the difference is not that significant. The A-8 / 10 seems superior for gaming and if i go with AMD ill save quite a lot of $$ :kaola: 
m
l
a b à CPUs
a b 4 Gaming
January 16, 2013 9:13:48 AM

Yeah AMD is cheaper so, you should totally go with that especially at a decent price point
m
l
January 16, 2013 10:16:27 AM

mercurial88 said:
Hello,
I wanna buy a gaming laptop mid range around $700, mostly gonna be used for gaming and most of the usual stuff (Office,etc) I am a Uni Student.
A-8 Quad with Radeon HD 7670M 2GB or i5 3450M with NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M 2GB which would be a better choice?

Thanks in advance for your opinion