Sign in with
Your question

My 1st Build Input Needed

Last response: in Systems
September 4, 2012 4:18:32 PM

Hello All,

This is my first build and I am hoping everything looks good. The system is going to be for gaming and minimal video editing...

Thanks for taking a look and giving any input that you think is needed

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx...

If you feel that any parts are mismatched or money could be spent better elsewhere let me know.

I am not expierenced with builds and just some small tids:

I prefer Intel and Nvidia.
The case i choose because it opens on both sides and will help with my "Newb" cable managment.

Thought of doing SSD for OS but $1200 was my limit and this build is just a little of it and I can just do it and deal with the wife later :o 

Thanks for taking a look!

More about : 1st build input needed

September 4, 2012 4:27:40 PM

Looks good. As Far as gaming on it, you should be fine to run any of the current / upcoming games. This is not needed, but you should invest in a SSD to install your OS on. This will make windows a lot faster. Also install your favorite games to the SSD to make them run faster, and any other games to the HDD. Video Editing will run great with the any i7 and that 660Ti , hope your build goes great and your rig is TANK!
m
l
September 4, 2012 4:49:25 PM

TeeKon said:
Hello All,

This is my first build and I am hoping everything looks good. The system is going to be for gaming and minimal video editing...

Thanks for taking a look and giving any input that you think is needed

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx...

If you feel that any parts are mismatched or money could be spent better elsewhere let me know.

I am not expierenced with builds and just some small tids:

I prefer Intel and Nvidia.
The case i choose because it opens on both sides and will help with my "Newb" cable managment.