[New Build] Mostly need motherboard advice

tsmall

Honorable
Sep 5, 2012
Hey all, as the title suggests I got it mostly figured out but I'm still not sure on the motherboard choice.
also while i did build computers in the past I'm by no means an expert and feel it would be nice to get some more professional opinions before i spend a large sum of money.
Approximate Purchase Date: will probably buy within the next 2 weeks before I'm going on vacation

Budget Range: around 1200$ max

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming, watching movies, and web browsing
Are you buying a monitor: No

Parts to Upgrade: basically everything as its a totally new build, with a few exceptions:
I already got a ssd (samsung 830 120 gigs)
I'm gonna reuse my storage drives as they fairly new (newer one is less then a year old and the other is about a year and a half)
also gonna reuse my optical drive (don't see a reason to waste 20$ on a new when i used my old about 3 times total

Do you need to buy OS: No, still using the student license I'm getting while doing my masters

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: will probably buy most parts from http://en.ksp.co.il/?store=eilat, though i think you'll have trouble using for the budget since the currency isn't in dollar or euros, its roughly 4 nis = 1$

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe at a later time if I feel the need for more then 1 monitor.

Your Monitor Resolution: currently using a 1920x1080 but I'm gonna upgrade to 2560x1440 sometime during this computer's life cycle so I'd rather it supports it

Additional Comments: the computer cant be too loud, my current one is making me crazy , it gets so loud at times i cant use my speaker without hurting people's ears.
I think i mostly got it figured out, but the amount of mother board features is just crazy.