Sign in with
Your question
Solved

~$500 Budget Gaming PC

Last response: in Systems
September 7, 2012 12:54:19 AM

I know very little about building a new computer, as I have never done it before :(  I know $500 isn't a lot to work with, but I would like to have at least a Radeon 7770 or nVidia equivalent. I just want to play battlefield 3 at Ultra settings at a low resolution (1280x720). I have no parts picked out yet D:

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I have an nVidia GT 430, and I'm fine with waiting for the graphics card as long as I can put my 430 into the new computer until I buy a new card, so don't hold back with ram or a processor or a hard drive. As long as it's under $550 I guess.

More about : 500 budget gaming

September 7, 2012 12:59:46 AM

pcpartpicker.com this is wat many pwole think is very noobish but that is what you are so, and i laned most of what is wha,t andthrouh research and youtube, from this site. andit shows wereuou can get it at the lowest price and with a tigh budget that helps, im currently in the midst of starting my new build that is around seven hundered
September 7, 2012 1:31:49 AM

IamAutiz said:
pcpartpicker.com this is wat many pwole think is very noobish but that is what you are so, and i laned most of what is wha,t andthrouh research and youtube, from this site. andit shows wereuou can get it at the lowest price and with a tigh budget that helps, im currently in the midst of starting my new build that is around seven hundered
This is what I got, and I was hoping to keep it under $500 but whatevs...

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/gLsZ
Related resources

Best solution

September 7, 2012 1:54:14 AM

Nice try, but I wouldn't use a 1st gen core i3 CPU, especially since you can get a newer gen one for the same price.