Solved

Combining old and new graphic cards

Good day everyone. I am not a computer savvy and I am just learning about computer stuff, I just need help/inquiries pertaining about graphic cards. I do have an old Nvidia GTX 275(3 way SLI) and I am planning to purchase a new Nvidia GTX 570 or 580 graphic card. My question is am I able to combine this 2 graphic cards without problems? Thanks!
10 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about combining graphic cards
  1. I don't quite get what you're trying to say. Are you trying to put a 570 and 580 in SLI together?
  2. quintano20 said:
    Good day everyone. I am not a computer savvy and I am just learning about computer stuff, I just need help/inquiries pertaining about graphic cards. I do have an old Nvidia GTX 275(3 way SLI) and I am planning to purchase a new Nvidia GTX 570 or 580 graphic card. My question is am I able to combine this 2 graphic cards without problems? Thanks!

you can SLI two 570's but not with your old gtx 275's.

What is your budget for buying a new GPU?
  3. maxh22 said:
    you can SLI two 570's but not with your old gtx 275's.

What is your budget for buying a new GPU?

My budget is going to be 300 to 450 dollars.
  4. RS1no2047 said:
    I don't quite get what you're trying to say. Are you trying to put a 570 and 580 in SLI together?

Sorry for the confusion, since english is my second language. I do have an old GTX 275 graphics card and i am planning to purchase a new one. I want to buy a new GTX 570 or a GTX 580 graphics card. My question is, is it possible to combine my old graphics card with the new graphics card that I am planning to buy.
  5. Best answer
    quintano20 said:
    Sorry for the confusion, since english is my second language. I do have an old GTX 275 graphics card and i am planning to purchase a new one. I want to buy a new GTX 570 or a GTX 580 graphics card. My question is, is it possible to combine my old graphics card with the new graphics card that I am planning to buy.