DWillyEfect

Honorable
Sep 9, 2012
I've never built a PC before but I've watched several videos and see no reason why I can't.

Here is what I have so far:

Fractal Design Core 3000- $50
MSI R7870 Twin FROZR- $260
i3 3220 3.3GHz- $130
ASRock Extreme 4- $135(With free 8GB 1600MHz GSkill RAM at Newegg)
LEPA 650w Power Supply-$70
ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner- $20
Windows 7 Home Premium OEM- $100

Comes out to about $765.

What I want out of this is a system that will play recent popular games(BF3...etc) that will be somewhat futureproof and hopefully I can add another GPU in at a later time if needed.

This is all on Newegg, but I can get the Windows 7 for $90 on Amazon, plus I could get close to $20 in gift cards from the Bing Rewards Program, I could wipe close to $30 off that price. I could also get a Topower 650w PSU for $50 on Amazon. PSU is a big concern for me, I have no idea which ones are good and which ones are awful. I really don't want to pay more than $70 for a 650w PSU though.

Any help, ideas, or insight would be greatly appreciated.

The 7870 is about as good as 560 2GB SLI, maybe better when overclocking is considered. A single 560 2GB can't come close. If you can't fit an i5 into your budget without sacrificing your graphics capability so much, then you should go with an AMD CPU if you want faster graphics. Overclocking an AMD CPU will get you more performance than an i3 offers if you do it properly, although the higher performance at lower price comes at the sacrifice of power efficiency.

Kamen_BG

Distinguished
Hi i made a build for you.
It's priced at 799$ and it's nothing like the PC's people have built in this thread.
It does not sacrifice CPU or GPU performance.
It's build from the best bang 4 buck parts.Including the amazing OCZ EliteXStream 800 which is better than any PSU in it's price range.Or even triple it's price range.