Your question
Solved

CPU Upgrade.

Tags:
Last response: in CPUs
January 25, 2013 3:39:43 AM

Hey! I'm back with another question!

I recently found this old HP Mini 1000 Model:1151NR
I started fixing it up for on the go use, because i cant lug around my desktop:/
although I got it working again it's soo slow i can hardly bear it.

I would like to know anything that I can do you make it run better I.E better processor or motherboard upgrade that kind of stuff,
forgive me if I'm asking the impossible I'm new to this whole building/fixing computers as a hobbie thing.

Thanks again for you quick and helpful reply!

More about : cpu upgrade

January 25, 2013 3:56:34 AM

That runs on an atom processor, which is soldered to the motherboard, so you can't upgrade it. A motherboard upgrade is also impossible. The only things you can upgrade on that are the RAM and hard drive. The RAM is an absolute must, because the bare minimum for today's standards is 4GB DDR3, and you have 1GB DDR2. In all honesty, it probably isn't worth putting any money into, as outdated and slow as it is.
m
l

Best solution

a c 146 à CPUs
January 25, 2013 3:58:27 AM

Alphonse_k said:
Hey! I'm back with another question!

I recently found this old HP Mini 1000 Model:1151NR
I started fixing it up for on the go use, because i cant lug around my desktop:/
although I got it working again it's soo slow i can hardly bear it.

I would like to know anything that I can do you make it run better I.E better processor or motherboard upgrade that kind of stuff,
forgive me if I'm asking the impossible I'm new to this whole building/fixing computers as a hobbie thing.

Thanks again for you quick and helpful reply!

Is this your computer:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Docume...