Sign in with
Your question

Help a noob finish his first ever build

Last response: in Systems
September 13, 2012 10:29:17 PM

Okay basically, Im very new to this and I've jumped in head first as they would say, I basically ask for your expertise to insure my build is correct.

The List so far:
CPU: i5-2500k
GPU: gigabyte 7870 oc 2gb
RAM: 2x Kingston hyperX 4GB 1600mhz
HDD: Samsung F3 1T 7200rpm
Mobo: Asrock z77 extreme4
Case: Cit vantage type-R gaming case

Now being the noob that I am could you make sure those are compatible, possibly what psu I will need because I don't have a clue and apart from a dick drive what other parts do I need. P.S If items can be improved for little or less please let me know. Thankyou

More about : noob finish build

September 13, 2012 10:55:12 PM

I would go to Newegg or Amazon and look for 600 watt PSU. I wouldn't recommend getting the cheapest, look at what is most popular or highest reviewed. OCZ I've had good luck with
Related resources
September 14, 2012 6:21:07 AM

Okay I will do that I'm not over locking maybe in the future so that's good thankyou, also cheaper :pt1cable:  ty for the replies, can anyone assure this will run fine I'm scared haha
September 14, 2012 6:22:29 AM

You're good to go.
September 14, 2012 2:09:33 PM

Just to be 100% sure before you order. Send us the links :)  that way we can verify everything's compatible. :D  but looks good. Enjoy your first build.
September 14, 2012 2:34:35 PM

Bensinthejam said:
Okay basically, Im very new to this and I've jumped in head first as they would say, I basically ask for your expertise to insure my build is correct.

The List so far:
CPU: i5-2500k
GPU: gigabyte 7870 oc 2gb
RAM: 2x Kingston hyperX 4GB 1600mhz
HDD: Samsung F3 1T 7200rpm
Mobo: Asrock z77 extreme4
Case: Cit vantage type-R gaming case