First time builder, need some help!

Damashii

Honorable
Sep 16, 2012
Hello I'm a new builder and I really have no idea what I'm doing. After the recent announcement of Western development for Blade and Soul I'd like to begin saving up or even buying a computer soonish for this game. Essentially I want something that would be able to run this game on it's highest settings since this is the only game I really plan on playing for quite a while, and figure I can upgrade later if need be right?

Anyways my budget is around the 1k range, no more than 1500 I'd say, that's as of now though, if I wait a few more weeks and what not I can probably save up more but as I said before, I'd like something that is good for THIS game, and not some sort of monster machine.

I don't need speakers or a mouse since I have both of those so take that out of anything you may have for me.

And when I say I'm new at this I really am, so please list EVERYTHING that needs to be bought, thank you.

Ah yes, the specs for Blade and Soul as of now from the Korean release seem to be as follows.

[Minimum Spec]
CPU: Intel Dual core/AMD Athlon 64X2 or better
RAM: 2G or better
VGA: nVidia Geforce 8600GT/AMD Radeon HD4600 or better
HDD: 15GB
OS: Windows XP (Service pack 2), Vista, Win7 (32bit / 64bit)
DirectX: 9.0c

[Recommended]
CPU: Intel Quad core/AMD Phenom II X4 or better
RAM: 4G or better
VGA: nVidia Geforce 8800GTX / AMD Radeon HD4850 or better
HDD: 15GB
DirectX: 9.0c

That's all the information I can provide requirement wise, so yea I suppose something that meets the Recommended settings on it, if not just a tad bit higher? Anyways, that's for the help, it is greatly appreciated.

OH and yea.

Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: Sometime next month.

Budget Range: Around 1k before rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Parts to Upgrade: Uh, everything I suppose? Starting from scratch.