Low FPS on games which I know should have better FPS

Bipolarbear

Honorable
Aug 2, 2012
Hello, I've searched through all the threads and different forums on this topic but I am still confused and have not made much progress. My computer specs are

Graphics Card: GTX 560 ti
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500k
Memory: 8192MB RAM

When running games, for example, "Just Cause 2" I set all the video options to the very lowest and still only get 10 or lower FPS. It's frustrating to see even videos recording their gameplay on similar set ups as mine with beautiful frame rate.

(Btw I'm not sure if I gave enough information about my computer this is my first time really addressing the situation to other people. If you need anything else to help you solve the problem just say so.)

mesab66

Distinguished
Aug 5, 2009
I wouldn't "format the pc" just yet!! - don't we still have options to explore, Pennanen?

Bipolarbear, only time for a quick reply.....could you google a few gfx card company+"GTX 560 ti review" (make sure you use the full product name) then let us know how far off your benchmark scores are compared to the reviewers - hopefully you have a few of the reviewers games, using their exact same gfx settings (they normally include regular cpu's in their setup's).

Bipolarbear

Honorable
Aug 2, 2012
One example which really stood out is this video showing how the game just cause 2, a game which i have, runs on his GTX 560 ti with an i5 2500k. Now if I were to make a video on my computer in this same situation lets just say it would be fairly close to a stand still picture....