Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GSO
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 9600 GSO

shouldnt this easily do wow on ultra? because i can only run it on good and the framerate is at 40-60 but sometimes a little jerky still. What is wrong? (Im a complete noob in tech)
August 2, 2012 5:48:24 PM

Oh god why... :cry: 

Who did this system? Must be a hardware noob or something :D 

There is a huuuuge cliff between the GPU and rest of the system

So what I meant to say is the GPU is nearly enough for the game. So there is nothing wrong
August 2, 2012 5:57:32 PM

That GPU is very old, upgrade it and the rest of your system is good enough to play on ultra. My Radeon 7770 maxes everything out easily so it doesn't take much to do so. A 6650 would probably be able to do it.
Related resources
August 2, 2012 6:03:27 PM

your graphics card is absolutely abysmal. It will not run anything, not even wow on ultra.
August 2, 2012 9:03:21 PM

Haha, my brother actually mentioned something about graphics card, maybe I should upgrade it. Btw, does my screen size affect FPS at all, I mean, my monitor is a 27''inch and i play on 1920x1080 resolution..
a b Î Nvidia
a b Ý World of Warcraft
August 2, 2012 9:05:33 PM

Size not, resolution does. Higher resolution = more work for graphics card = less frames per second.
a b Î Nvidia
August 2, 2012 9:09:44 PM

lopee said:
Haha, my brother actually mentioned something about graphics card, maybe I should upgrade it. Btw, does my screen size affect FPS at all, I mean, my monitor is a 27''inch and i play on 1920x1080 resolution..

screen affects a few select things:

1. how many actual frames can be displayed, this will be determined by your screens refresh rate
2. color quality
3. size will generally influence max resolution possible.
August 2, 2012 9:20:13 PM