Your question

First Cheap Gaming Build

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Gaming
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
September 22, 2012 8:54:07 PM

This will be my first gaming pc build, I would like some opinions as I am new to this and have been doing some research because before I had no idea what each of the parts did. My friend has built a computer before so he will help put it together, but I want some opinions on the parts. I am getting all the parts from Microcenter as I have seen some are cheaper than on Newegg.com and I want to get them all from one location.

CPU: Intel Core i5 3750k unlocked $149.99

MOBO: AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 1155 ATX DDr3, (5USB), 3.0 (2) SATA 6GB/s, (2) PCLe3, DOGO Multi-VGA $84.99 (If i buy the 3570k this will at thsi price, original is $134.99)

PSU: 750W Silence Mk II ATX Power Supply $79.99

CASE: Cooler Master HAF912 Mid-Tower ATX Case $59.99

GPU: HIS iCooler Radeon HD 7770 GHz Edition 1GB DDR5 PCle 3.0 Video Card

RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) $32.99

HD: WEstern Digital 500GB Caviar Blue 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive $64.99

I have a monitor mouse and keyboard already, any opinions/advice is greatly appreciated

More about : cheap gaming build

a b 4 Gaming
September 22, 2012 9:30:47 PM

afrodaddy said:
This will be my first gaming pc build, I would like some opinions as I am new to this and have been doing some research because before I had no idea what each of the parts did. My friend has built a computer before so he will help put it together, but I want some opinions on the parts. I am getting all the parts from Microcenter as I have seen some are cheaper than on Newegg.com and I want to get them all from one location.

CPU: Intel Core i5 3750k unlocked $149.99

MOBO: AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 1155 ATX DDr3, (5USB), 3.0 (2) SATA 6GB/s, (2) PCLe3, DOGO Multi-VGA $84.99 (If i buy the 3570k this will at thsi price, original is $134.99)