Sign in with
Your question

New to building (making a gaming pc) what do you think?

Last response: in Systems
September 24, 2012 1:37:14 AM

Hey everyone!

Im new to toms hardware and forums in general. Please have patience with me if I do anything wrong. I guess I've been wanting to build a gaming pc for quite some time now, but its always appeared to be overwhelming and I've been afraid to try. Just recently (about 2 weeks) I started to research how to build a comp as well as the components I need for a gaming. I need to see what can be improved or anything I should know before I pull the trigger and drop $2000. This is what I have so far..

case- nzxt tempest 410 elite black
cpu-i5-3570k
mobo-asus sabertooth z77
memory- corsair vengeance 8gb(2x4gb)
gpu- gigabyte geforce gtx 680 :bounce: 
cooling- CM hyper 212 evo
ssd- samsung 128gb 830 series
hdd- wd 1tb caviar green
power- corsair tx750
optical-lg bluray dvd combo

(if interested)
monitor - asus 27" led
keyboard - razer black widow ultimate
mouse - logictech g9x
OS- windows 7 (i saw windows 8, looks lame as hell..)

I'd like to know what everyone thinks about the set up. Will all these parts run smoothly together? Should I make changes? Any thing I should be aware of? I'm still new to all of this and I really need help. :wahoo: 

p.s. I plan on playing games like bf3, crysis 2+3, any crazy amazing games when they come out. I want to make my eyes do this :ouch: 

More about : building making gaming

September 24, 2012 2:59:54 AM