Sign in with
Your question

What's the Best GTX 670? (EVGA FTW vs ASUS DCII TOP vs Other)

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
August 5, 2012 3:42:32 PM

Hello, I have been looking into finalizing my new first build and have decided on getting a GTX 670 to compliment my i5 3570k.

The question I have is which GTX 670 is the best of them all. I have done a lot of research, including forum posts and benchmarks, but I can't find one that gives a straight answer.

I thought I narrowed it down to the EVGA FTW and ASUS DCII Top, but I heard that each of them have stability issues, and since this is my first build, I want the fastest and most reliable, I can get without overclocking myself because I don't feel comfortable with messing around with volts and clocks just yet. I do consider overclocking in the future though, so a card with that potential down the line would be very helpful.

I plan on using this build for mainly gaming, recording and editing for youtube, and my school work. I also wish to play all modern games at high-max settings with preferably, 60+ FPS. My main games are Battlefield 3, Team Fortress 2, Planetside 2, Tribes Ascend, and GTA IV; and GTA V if it comes on PC (Hopefully with a good port!!).

Another preference I have is the ability to easily SLI as well as a card with a good warranty/reliable company in case something goes wrong.

I plan on using two monitors (one 1600x900 and the other 1920x1080) for editing/multitasking eventually, too.

Anyway, I am having the hardest time choosing the best GTX 670 and any advice, help or info you could give me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
a b U Graphics card
August 5, 2012 4:04:01 PM