Sign in with
Your question

How is this build? (first build)

Last response: in Systems
September 27, 2012 6:32:55 AM

So i came on here yesterday and asked about a build i designed and i found out it wasnt that great and they recommended the build below, so since this is my first build and i dont know really anything, is this a good build or could i get a better one for the same price/cheaper?

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3450 3.1GHz Quad-Core Processor ($179.99 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: ASRock H77 Pro4-M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($97.55 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($39.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($88.98 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB Video Card ($307.86 @ Newegg)
Case: Corsair 300R ATX Mid Tower Case ($74.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 750W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer ($15.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Total: $885.34
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)

More about : build build

September 27, 2012 6:53:46 AM

mikeandike128 said:
So i came on here yesterday and asked about a build i designed and i found out it wasnt that great and they recommended the build below, so since this is my first build and i dont know really anything, is this a good build or could i get a better one for the same price/cheaper?

Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($88.98 @ Newegg)
Case: Corsair 300R ATX Mid Tower Case ($74.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 750W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $885.34

oh yeah and my main uses are Starcraft 2(so i wanna be able to play ultra smoothly and maybe extreme), internet, and Music Recording
m
l
a b V Motherboard
September 27, 2012 6:55:55 AM