Help with PC build for guild wars 2

Hey im thinking of building a PC in the coming year mainly to play things like Guild Wars 2 and Diablo 3. I dont have a PC that can run either of these at all (I have a dell inspiron laptop). I'm trying to keep the budget down as much as possible, im not looking for anything high end by any stretch of the imagination.

I was thinking about a radeon 6670 DDR3 GPU or maybe Geeforce 440 GDDR5. If you guys could recommend some parts like an affordable CPU that wont bottleneck the graphics card and that would be able to run guild wars nicely. i would imagine its pretty taxing with so many people all the time. dont really no anything about motherboards either.

I'm very new to this and your advice would me much appreciated
12 answers Last reply
More about help build guild wars
  1. I guess an apu will suit you best if you just can afford those cards, the top apu from amd will have about the same gpu performance as those cards.
    Like an amd A10-5800K and a FM2 board.
  2. You could buy the A10-5800k and run the 6670 in crossfire with the integrated GPU, that would be the best possible option I believe.
  3. Thanks

ok so am i right in thinking if i bought an A10-5800K then i wouldnt need a seperate 6670 card. Although i would be able to if i wanted and run them together..?
    Also does FM2 just refer to the socket type of the mobo and the other components. does it matter which board i go for as long as it has these sockets?
    are their any implications for upgrading by having an apu?
  4. LOL, the main reason I am building my A10-5800K build is GW2.

I just posted for advice on my build. Come look at the thread. May help you with getting a head start on a A10 build.

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/364786-28-5800k-build-time-builder-advice

But yes, 6670 is the best card you can CrossFire with the a10-5800k. Great thing about this APU is the ability to get better performance from higher speed memory.