Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Can't Decide Which Graphics Card To Pick-$250 Budget

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
August 8, 2012 7:34:33 PM

Hi, And thank you for reading my post. Well, I am currently into building my first Gaming PC, but cannot decide which graphics card to pick. My budget for the graphics card is $250. Here is my build so far: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/e68P
I just do not think that is a very good graphics card, but then again, I am kind of new to this stuff. Anyway, heres some more information:

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: As soon as possible, probably this week.

BUDGET RANGE:$250.

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming (Minecraft, Minecraft, Minecraft), Web Browsing, and Graphics Designing.

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: Well, The one that I am thinking about is the Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 2 GB DDR5 HDMI/DVI-I/Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card 11200-00-20G. Power Supply will be a Corsair 600W.

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/e68P

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Any Site. As long as it ships to the US. I prefeer the cheapest selling site.

PARTS PREFERENCES:Whichever is best.

OVERCLOCKING: If it will be better and is in my price range, yes. If not, no.

SLI OR CROSSFIRE:Same as above^^

MONITOR RESOLUTION: I currently did not buy a monitor, and am not until i completely finish my build. I dont know yet, but I will probably use an HD 30 Inch TV for now.

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: I am new to this stuff, so please help as much as you can. Your answers are greatly appreciated.
August 8, 2012 7:37:21 PM

One More Thing: Will This Be A Good Computer Build Once I Decide The Graphics Card? Thank You All!
August 8, 2012 8:06:16 PM

Aw man, No answers. Come on guys! Please help me out!
Related resources

Best solution

a b U Graphics card
August 8, 2012 8:10:47 PM