Hello, are all of these parts compatible? Suggest, rate and help pleas

1s3ct0wN

Distinguished
Dec 26, 2011
Hello there, thanks for reading i really appreciate your time and effort.
I want to build Gaming rig here components I chose, this is my first time building computer so I have no idea is this good or bad choise.

CPU: Core i5-3570K Quad 3.4GHz

MB: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H or Gigabyte G1.SNIPER M3

RAM: 4GB DDR3 2133Mhz Kingston CL11 Hyper X T1

GPU: Sapphire ATI PCX HD 7770 OC 1GB GDDR5

HDD: 1TB Western Digital SATA3

PSU: 460W Gigabyte Superb Real Power

Case: ATX Midi Tower Case

Thanks again, best regards.

P.S My budged is 700Euros.

malbluff

Honorable
There are a number of "adjustments" which should be made. Where are you, then we can ensure we are recommending parts, easilly available, at sensible price. I take it you already have other items, like momitor, keyboard/mouse, operating system, or at least they don't have to be included in the 700 euros.

malbluff

Honorable
After spending some time, trying to find ANY good solutions, on that site, I've come to the conclusion it's rubbish. There is not one single case, CPU cooler, or Power supply, that I can wholeheartedly recommend (at least not in the right range).
Going back to your original list, the one thing that does need changing is the RAM. You don't want single channel, and certainly not 2133 MHz. Given their limited choices, I would suggest 2x 4GB Kingston HyperX Blue 1600 MHz Cl9.
The rest of your choices will work OK, although you only really need the cheaper Gigabyte Z77-DS3H mobo, although it's marked as out of stock.
The drawback with serious overclocking, in a warm climate, is you need a decent case, with good ventilation, a good CPU cooler, and decent power supply. Unless you have air conditioning, without all of those three, overclocking can be more trouble than it's worth.
If you can get hold of:
1) Decent case, like Corsair Carbide 300R, Antec One, or similar.