Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Is the Viewsonic VX2753MH-LED really this bad ?

Last response: in Components
February 15, 2013 10:38:37 AM

I keep reading negative reviews about it that say : (the colors are washed out!,the text is not sharp etc...).

I mean is it really this bad?, it's true that when it comes out of the box it's a mess until you set it to PC mode and change the color mode to YCbCr444 instead of RGB and the colors will take a huge turn to the better.

in my opinion it's a good monitor with solid colors, it certainly isn't IPS quality but it compensates for that with its very low response time (1ms) making it an excellent monitor for gaming.

With that being said, i'm really not a monitor expert this is my third monitor ever (my second was a 19" MSI monitor) and i still have a chance to return the VX2753MH.

Should i return it? and if i should which monitor should i buy instead?

My main uses for the monitor are : Studying (Reading books etc...),Gaming, Photo editing (Rarely)

Edit: Also,If the monitor doesn't have built it in speakers can you please recommend a pair of speakers to go with the monitor?
February 15, 2013 11:21:38 AM

it has good overall reviews on newegg and amazon. professionally it got 4/5 from PCMag

The ViewSonic VX2753mh is an energy efficient 27-inch display that delivers great all around performance for a reasonable price.

and techradar gave it 3.5

At just £250, this is a fantastic choice if you're on a budget. You get plenty of screen for your money, and the two HDMI ports make it perfect for use with a Blu-ray player or games console in the bedroom. The image quality isn't the best out there (though it's far from bad), so if you're after a perfect picture you should look elsewhere.

plus the most important factor, you like it.

so what's the issue? if you want a better image you will most likely need to spend more money