Sign in with
Your question

First Gaming PC Build $1350 Feedback

Last response: in Systems
October 4, 2012 4:11:26 AM

Just wanna do one last check to make sure I'm getting the best and right parts for the money. Hey guys this is my first time doing a PC build and I was hoping to get some feedback on the build I came up with. I have been getting a lot of different suggestions on the parts I have chosen and I really want to assure that this PC will last and run very strong. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am an avid Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 player and I would like these games to run at high fps, no problems. I run into a lot of fps lag currently because my computer, well, just plain sucks, so I am hoping to be able to be lag free. Also it would be awesome if I could run the games with maxed out graphics..easily of course. Thanks guys!

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/jiSW
a b 4 Gaming
October 4, 2012 4:29:20 AM

Everything looks great.
I would usually recommend a GHz Edition since the performance boost is well worth the extra money, but since you've already gone over budget, the 7970 will be fine.

Happy building!
a b 4 Gaming
October 4, 2012 4:59:59 AM

runnerbh said:
Just wanna do one last check to make sure I'm getting the best and right parts for the money. Hey guys this is my first time doing a PC build and I was hoping to get some feedback on the build I came up with. I have been getting a lot of different suggestions on the parts I have chosen and I really want to assure that this PC will last and run very strong. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am an avid Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 player and I would like these games to run at high fps, no problems. I run into a lot of fps lag currently because my computer, well, just plain sucks, so I am hoping to be able to be lag free. Also it would be awesome if I could run the games with maxed out graphics..easily of course. Thanks guys!

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/jiSW